Burnt Sugar

10.50

Description
SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2020LONGLISTED FOR THE WOMEN’S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2021WINNER OF THE SUSHILA DEVI AWARD 2021A searing debut novel about mothers and daughters, obsession and betrayal – for fans of Jenny Offill, Deborah Levy, Rachel Cusk and Diana Evans’Beautifully written, emotionally wrenching and poignant in equal measure’ The Booker Prize Judges 2020’An unsettling, sinewy debut, startling in its venom and disarming in its humour from the very first sentence’ Guardian’I would be lying if I said my mother’s misery has never given me pleasure.’This is a tale of obsession and betrayal. This is a poisoned love story. But not between lovers – between mother and daughter.

1 in stock

SKU: 9780241989142 Categories: , ,

DOSHI, AVNI

ISBN: 9780241989142